The best way to be

The best way to be

This is part of a character study on someone inherently evil. 

The most important day of my life, is the day I realized that I did not really care for other people. I was five years old and my dear mother had just brought me to Kindergarten. It was the first time I was in contact with other kids of my age and I did not know how to behave. So I did not talk to them at all, I just played my own games by myself. There was this really impressive red fire truck that I played with all day long. This one day, I was again playing in my corner with the red fire truck. I had to go to the bathroom so I left my toy. When I returned I saw that this kid, Jake Prinston, had stolen my toy. MY toy, was in Jake’s hands. First of all, he had just ignored that I was playing with it, already for the whole year, maybe that was why he took it in the first place. Second, he took something that belonged to me and he needed to be punished for it. My blood began to run faster, I could feel my pulse in every vein, my legs started to shake. In the corner of my eye I could see something shiny, without thinking about it my right hand grabbed the shiny object and I ran as fast as I could towards Jake. Before he knew what was happening to him I rammed the scissors in one of his eyes. The scream he made amused me and I figured that if I would also stab the other eye he could never see and steal something again, and I would hear the sweet sound of his scream a second time. So I did not hesitate a second and rammed the blood covered scissors in his second eye. The teacher came running and screaming towards me, lifted me up and brought me out of the room, calling the emergency number on her phone at the same time. She put me into the only lockable room of the whole building, her office, and left me there by myself. I remember being proud of what I had accomplished. Nobody, and I mean nobody will ever mess again with my stuff. Nobody will ever dare to stand up to me, nobody would ever dare disagreeing with me. I felt so powerful that a huge smile covered my face. My mother told me I was still looking like this when she came to pick me up. She seemed to be worried about what I did, but I could not understand what I had done that shook her up so much. She took me to eat ice cream but she did not mention anything about the happenings of that morning. Although I think she disagreed with my actions, she never said it. This day really made me who I am today, and it brought me also to this point. I am and always was, something that people called reckless, psychopathic and megalomaniac. I call it the best way to be and I don’t care about anyone else’s opinion. They are all weak and could never compete with me.

Leave a Thought